Jump to content



Photo

Quick Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 flipperlord

flipperlord

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 17 October 2012 - 04:18 PM

 Can a character stand itself if it is already standing?  For example, can the Red Viper (the one that raises claim) activate the challenges action by taking a gold off of him to "stand him" when he's already standing, then discard another gold off of him to raise the claim?

 

Thanks :)

 

 



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,490 posts

Posted 17 October 2012 - 05:26 PM

The rules forum is probably a better venue for questions such as this.

flipperlord said:

 Can a character stand itself if it is already standing?  For example, can the Red Viper (the one that raises claim) activate the challenges action by taking a gold off of him to "stand him" when he's already standing, then discard another gold off of him to raise the claim?
This is kind of a "yes and no" answer.

Yes - it is legal to attempt to stand a character that is already standing, or kneel a card that is already kneeling.

No - Such an attempt is considered to be unsuccessful. So anything that requires that standing or kneeling to work first (like The Red Viper standing before he can raise claim) will be unsuccessful as well.



#3 flipperlord

flipperlord

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 17 October 2012 - 06:47 PM

 alright… thank you Ktom… obviously, it really doesnt matter in The Red Viper's case because you can stand him during the various any phase actions after kneeling, but I was curious if it could be done.

 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS