• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 sammann11

sammann11

• Members
  • 279 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 03:23 PM

?I just picked up the game today, am playing solo, and have a few questions:

If an enemy survives my attack, at the end of the Combat phase, then do I go ahead and move to the Refresh Phase, then go back to phase 1? If so, then the enemy is still considered engaged for the new turn, and his threat level does not count against my willpower, correct? I guess I'm still just a little unclear on how enemies who survived are dealt with following the combat phase. Any clarification here would be great.

What happens to the resource tokens in a hero's pool if he leaves play for any reason?

Because I am playing solo I am using only one deck. Would I be better off with 2?

Should I take the rulebook's advice and not use shadow cards since I'm brand new to the game? I kinda want to, but did my butt kicked on my first run through - then again, I kinda sorta was still figuring it out and didn't know quite what the hell I was doing :)

Thanks for any feedback!

"Not all heros dwell in the light. Some limp in shadow." - Paul S. Kemp

#2 sammann11

sammann11

• Members
  • 279 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 03:27 PM

One more question:

If an enemy in the staging area has a threat cost higher than the number on my dail, he does NOT engage me, correct? IF so, he just stays in the staging area, adding tp the threat strength, until he can engage me? Can I choose to engage him if I want?

#3 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

• Members
  • 1,362 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 03:58 PM

sammann11 said:

?I just picked up the game today, am playing solo, and have a few questions: