Jump to content



Photo

Reinforce


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Darves

Darves

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 06:02 AM

Looking at the forum I haven't seen this posted yet, but the card reinforce, can this be used when you there are no reinforcements after or before the overlords turn?



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,570 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 12:25 PM

I don't see why not.  Even if the quest rules don't provide for any regular reinforcements, this card can still be played (provided you have a monster group on the map that's below it's group limit.)

The card must be played at the start of the Overlord's turn, so not "after."

Per "The Golden Rules" on page 20, the Quest Guide always wins over the Rulebook and the Cards always win over the Quest Guide (and/or Rulebook.)  So even if a particular quest had a rule to the effect of "the Overlord may not reinforce monsters during this quest," the "Reinforce" card would still trump that.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS