Jump to content



Photo

Cloud of Mist


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Nuwanda

Nuwanda

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 11:45 AM

There is this cool ability of the spirit speaker called "Cloud of Mist". It reads: "Exhaust this card. While this card is exhausted, each attack that targets a space within 3 spaces of you misses unless the attacker spends 1 Surge"

Now, the dwarf in our group wears this cool armor-cape. It delets one of the surges you attacker rolled. Does this mean attacking the wearer inside the mist would cost the OL two surges???



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,560 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 12:28 PM

As long as he's actually targeting the dwarf's space, yes I believe it would.  Particularly harsh considering how much less frequently surges come up in 2E.

If he was targeting another space within 3 of the dwarf (that did not include the dwarf through AoE), the attack would only force 1 surge out, of course.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS