Jump to content



Photo

Two players in the same matchup with the Dump off ability.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 torgock

torgock

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 02:44 AM

What happens if you have 2 players in a matchup with the dump off ability? I played a game last nite and one manager had two human throwers in the same matchup. One of the throwers was holding the ball.The opposition manager wanted to get the ball by  using a gutter runner (using the pass skill twice). Can the human manager simply hand the ball off to his other thrower and then hand the ball off again to another player at the matchup. How does this work exactly?   



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 08:45 AM

Dump Off as I see it has no effect against Pass skill. DO allows the ballcarrier to move the ball instead of dropping, but dropping only takes place if the carrier is tackled or ejected. Double Pass allows the Skaven player to move the ball to the center and then to his player.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 torgock

torgock

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 16 October 2012 - 02:45 AM

Thanks for clarifying that for me. Thats how i thought it worked but i wasnt 100% sure.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS