Small clarification here. Indeed "Moqorro" will work however 'Risen from the Sea' won't.
'Risen from the Sea' doesn't work agains burn effects as they are usually treminal effects and you can't even attempt a save against such effect if it doesn't remove a treminal effect at the same time. Unfortunatelly second part of 'Risen .." effect is dependant on successful save which in this case will never happen.
This is incorrect. The second part ("attach, +1 STR") is still part of the resolution of the overall save effect. It will resolve before any "kill/discard at 0" terminal effect "reasserts" itself. The "then" part just makes the "attach, +1 STR" conditional upon the save; it does not change the timing of the event and allow passives between the two effects. Risen from the Sea is pretty much the original save from burn card.
It feels natural that 'Risen from the Sea' is/was a card designed as a save against burn, however rullings from the FAQ doesn't necessarry make it easier to interpret it that way
Two quotes from the latest FAQ:
(3.20) Terminal Effects
A card cannot be saved from a terminal effect
unless that saving effect also removes it from
the terminal state.
(4.9) The word "then"
If a card has multiple effects, all effects on the
card are resolved, if possible, independently
of whether any other effects of the card are
successful, with the following important
If a card uses the word "then," then the
preceding effect must have been resolved
successfully for the subsequent dependent
effect to be resolved.
According to 4.9 'Risen from the Sea' is a card with two effects where the second one is only dependent upon first one successful resolution. But according to 3.20 you need to have a single effect that also removes the card from the terminal effect.
Even if you think of any other interpretation you are ending in a loop where snake is eating its own tail