Jump to content



Photo

Judgement of Loec


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Tubbyfu

Tubbyfu

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 12 October 2012 - 05:16 PM

Is the target still a Unit and a Development?

If it is a development, is it flipped over like other developments?



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 517 posts

Posted 13 October 2012 - 02:30 AM

It becomes a face-up development and is no longer considered to be a unit.

 

From the FAQ:

 

Q: What happens when I play
Judgement of Loec (MC 26)
on a unit?

A: The unit it is attached to
stays faceup and is considered
to be a development for as
long as Judgement of Loec
remains attached to it (see page
8 for information on faceup
developments). If it is played on
a unit that is questing, that unit is
removed from the quest and placed
into the zone it was questing in.

 

Page 8:

 

Some cards can become faceup
developments. If a card becomes a
faceup development (and is only a
development), remove all damage
and resource tokens from it. Faceup
developments are considered to
have no text box, no power, no
cost, no loyalty, no traits, and no hit
points. They do retain their title and
uniqueness and are considered to be in
play. 


  • Junglecat likes this

#3 c2h4n

c2h4n

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 22 July 2013 - 07:06 AM

And what about situation, when we have Kairos in play? What happens to chaos unit, if Judgment is attached to it?

Which effect is dominant? Kairos or JoL?

 

Update

 

found the answer.

 

Q. If another effect turns the Judgement of Loec development into a unit (i.e. Kairos Fateweaver,Bolt of Change, or Spellsinger) what happens?
A. You take the net effect of the two effects.  For most effects (like these examples), this results in a blank unit with no power and 2 HP.

 

 

still, it's not the obvious solution, but since it is approved by developers, i'll accept it.


Edited by c2h4n, 22 July 2013 - 08:19 AM.

Till Chaos will tear us apart.


#4 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 243 posts

Posted 13 August 2013 - 12:53 PM

Question 1

 

Does the High Elf player that played Judgement of Loec considered to be the controller of Judgement och Loec or is it the effected player.

 

Sceneario 

 

Can you target Judgement of Loec if Tor Elyr is in play for the High Elf player



#5 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 13 August 2013 - 01:31 PM

1 Players control all of their attachments (unless stated otherwise on the card)

2 Nope.


  • Junglecat likes this

#6 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 243 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 02:30 PM

What about this scenario?

The High Elf player plays JoL on à facedown development.
In à later turn the opponent turns the development by à cardeffect into à unit.

What happens to JoL?

1. It effect is ignored
2. The effect is still active and turns the units textbox blank and it turns to à development again

#7 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 03:30 AM

You mean when someones rips a loeced development? Loec stays and its effect remains on the ripped unit. The unit will be sacrificed at the end of the turn.



#8 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 243 posts

Posted 14 September 2013 - 04:40 AM

Thanks

#9 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 243 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 02:26 PM

I'm pretty sure about the answer but ask the question anyway.
Does the unit that turns into a faceup development considered to have left play?

#10 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 04:52 PM

Corb? Not left play, it changes status, still his ability stops working.



#11 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 243 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 05:21 PM

Not Corb this time.
This happens a lot in a game.
The High Elf player plays Judgement on a Chaos players unit.
The Chaos player has a card that triggers when a units leaves play.

Because it not leaves play the effect doesnt trigger.

Correct?

#12 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 707 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 06:09 PM

Yes:

Leaving Play (v1.7)
A card leaves play when it goes from an in play zone to an out of play zone, such as back into a hand, deck, or discard pile.

  • gertat likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS