• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 GreenFlame

GreenFlame

• Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 12 October 2012 - 12:42 AM

Good Morning fellow investigators

I have two questions that I couldnt clear through the Search tool of the forums (why do they always work so bad?)

So..let's see:

Q1: Members of the Book Club (Relationship Card):

Anytime either you or your partner attempts to use a Tome (other than as a result of this card), the other may immediately attempt to use the same Tome, even if it has been exhausted or discarded.

·How would this exaclty works? In my play group, when the member in posession of the Tome failed to read it (Old Journal, in the example that happened yesterday), if his partner had success with the roll, he would draw the 3 clue tokens, but the Tome would remain not discarded. I'm not an expert at english, so I will explain it here:

Player A has Members of the Book Club with Player B

Player A has Old Journal (-1Lore Test, if success, gain 3 clue tokens) and tries to read it.

Player A doesnt have success at reading it, but Player B tries to read it aswell due to the relationship and pass it, he wins 3 clues.

What happens now to the tome? Is it discarded because one of the players had success reading it? Because yesterday that happened to me. I had the tome, and with my Lore of 3 I wasnt able to pass the test 6 turns in a row, and my partner Akachi won like 18 Clue Tokens because of this..and we thought there was something wrong with that. I mean, there are ways to exploit this. Get cursed, get a Massa di Requiem per Shuggay, and, well, goodbye to the chances of the AO to awake…there must be something we are doing wrong.

Q2: Ambush:

Once combat has begun with this creature, the investigator no longer has the option to flee it, but must instead fight until one or the other is defeated.