Jump to content



Photo

Archer and Agendas


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Davinski

Davinski

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 11:50 AM

The archer card has the following statement……… As an additional cost to rez Archer, the Corp must forfeit an Agenda. My question is can the Corp player forfeit the Agenda from his HQ, completed Agendas and those in Servers or is there a restriction?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



#2 d4rkwing

d4rkwing

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 12:05 PM

Core rule book page 22:

"Forfeiting Agendas-

Some card abilities require the Corporation or Runner to forfeit an agenda. When a player forfeits an agenda, he selects any agenda in his score area and permanently removes it from the game (it does not go to Archives or the heap). He no longer scores points for the forfeited agenda."

 



#3 Big Borg

Big Borg

    Member

  • Members
  • 76 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 01:16 PM

d4rkwing said:

Core rule book page 22:

"Forfeiting Agendas-

Some card abilities require the Corporation or Runner to forfeit an agenda. When a player forfeits an agenda, he selects any agenda in his score area and permanently removes it from the game (it does not go to Archives or the heap). He no longer scores points for the forfeited agenda."

 

 

Scoring is good. Not scoring is not good.  Wait until you score the Agendas: Priority Requisition or Accelerated Beta Test to rez Archer and ignore that requirement.



#4 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 175 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 07:20 PM

Big Borg said:

Scoring is good. Not scoring is not good.  Wait until you score the Agendas: Priority Requisition or Accelerated Beta Test to rez Archer and ignore that requirement.

As a backup plan with Weyland (where archer originates from) you could forfeit 'Hostile takeover'. It can be scored in one turn, has a nice effect and doesn't drain you of your BIG agenda scores (although it leaves you with bad publicity) but as archer is quite powerful it might be worth the pains, especially in early game.


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#5 Davinski

Davinski

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 08:05 PM

 Thanks guys really appreciated.



#6 photogasm

photogasm

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 12 October 2012 - 08:09 AM

I use Archer in my NBN deck. 

 

It's no big deal sacrificing a 1 point agenda for an awesome piece of ICE.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS