Jump to content



Photo

Why the new discard before failure requirement?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 LordGek

LordGek

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 06:37 PM

 When a mission is clearly doomed why is the player still forced to discard a glyph first before aborting a mission?  I'm sure there is a darn good reason but I'm just not seeing it.



#2 Cagarron

Cagarron

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 02:19 AM

It forces you to succumb to Terror effects on encounters if you roll Terror glyphs. 



#3 LordGek

LordGek

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 08:32 AM

Cagarron said:

It forces you to succumb to Terror effects on encounters if you roll Terror glyphs. 

 

Okay, duh, it would be far too easy to just skip out of a terror result otherwise, good point!



#4 valvorik

valvorik

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,924 posts

Posted 12 October 2012 - 05:40 AM

yes it is nasty that way.

I think the more elegant for user solution would just have been, when you opt for fail, to have the terror glyph "flash" at you and consequence be felt - rather than adding this extra step to every time you know you've failed etc.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS