Jump to content



Photo

steel horns heroic feat


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 AnimalKDR

AnimalKDR

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 08:09 AM

In my last game, we had steel horns use his heroic feat to move through some monsters.  He then wanted to take a move action and end with an attack via his hero ability (can attack at the end of two move actions).  I ruled that he could not, as the heroic feat was a skill activation, not a move action. (It also prevented me from using tripwire).  Does everyone agree with this ruling?

Note:the wording on the feat is "move your speed" not "take a move action"



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 08:55 AM

AnimalKDR said:

In my last game, we had steel horns use his heroic feat to move through some monsters.  He then wanted to take a move action and end with an attack via his hero ability (can attack at the end of two move actions).  I ruled that he could not, as the heroic feat was a skill activation, not a move action. (It also prevented me from using tripwire).  Does everyone agree with this ruling?

Note:the wording on the feat is "move your speed" not "take a move action"

Yes, definately agree.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Wrapped

Wrapped

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 11:06 AM

The wordings on the card for Steelhorns heroic feat has an action symbol, meaning its an action. After using it he would be left with one more action before ending his turn.



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:38 PM

Wrapped said:

The wordings on the card for Steelhorns heroic feat has an action symbol, meaning its an action. After using it he would be left with one more action before ending his turn.

Don't see how this bears any relevance to the issue discussed.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 Wrapped

Wrapped

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 10:50 PM

Dam said:

Wrapped said:

 

The wordings on the card for Steelhorns heroic feat has an action symbol, meaning its an action. After using it he would be left with one more action before ending his turn.

 

 

Don't see how this bears any relevance to the issue discussed.

 

You are totally right. I misunderstood the question. I learn by discussing and might have been a bit hasty when I read this. Re-reading it, I totally agree that it was handled appropriately, but not for the reason I stated. *stands corrected*






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS