Jump to content



Photo

Shipment from Kaguya


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Drac

Drac

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 06:08 AM

Shipment from Kaguya

Type: Operation
Cost: 0
Faction: Corp The Weyland Consortium
Faction Cost: 1
Place 1 advancement token on each of up to 2 different installed cards that can be advanced.
"And then there's these two crates. No eID."
"Just leave those with me and forget you ever saw them."
Set: Core Number: 100 Quantity: 2

 

Having a discussion on the rules of this card. Do you have to spend credits and turns to place both counters this card allows?



#2 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 182 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 06:11 AM

Neither!

 

It wouldn't make sense to use one click for the operation, then having to spent another two clicks to do would you could have done without the initial operation.

As for the credits that's just good stuff happening…


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#3 Drac

Drac

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 06:23 AM

That's what I figured, thanks for the fast reply.



#4 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 182 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:16 AM

Ser Folly said:

 

As for the credits that's just good stuff happening…

 

 

 

But then it would make a zero cost operation quite powerful.

With similar runner cards we played so far that you can install two programs without spending clicks but still paying for them and I think that was even in the FAQ.

I'll check that.

 

UPDATE Didn't find any information on either case (installing/advancing). So I'm intrested in how others would rule both cases…


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#5 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:37 AM

 You do not pay for them.  There's nothing in the card's text to suggest that you do.

"Place advancement tokens" means go to the pile where your advancement tokens are, grab two of them, and put them on the cards you want.

As for the installation card, are you referring to Modded?  That card specifically refers to paying the cost of the card you install. 



#6 AlienII

AlienII

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 08:04 AM

My thoughts being : I agree with the only using one click.. but I think that to advance something you have to spend a credit to create an advancement token unless stated otherwise.



#7 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 2,775 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 08:33 AM

AlienII said:

My thoughts being : I agree with the only using one click.. but I think that to advance something you have to spend a credit to create an advancement token unless stated otherwise.

 

Wrong advancement tokens are not "bought" in this case you might be confusing that since they share one side of the tokens. For this card, Shipment from Kaguya, you would take two advancement/credit tokens from the token bank and place them advancement side up on the cards that can be advanced.



#8 AlienII

AlienII

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 09:08 AM

 no I was confused thinking you spend your credits to advance a card and you do but that's when you use one click and 1 credit to advance as an action.. I went back and read the rules on page 14. (something I should have done before posting) shipment from kaguya is a pretty powerful card with low influence.. 



#9 photogasm

photogasm

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 09:21 AM

It only really benefits you if you have multiple cards that can be advanced and most corps, unless you're somehow advancing two agendas at once, won't have.



#10 AlienII

AlienII

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 09:25 AM

 good point. 



#11 Ser Folly

Ser Folly

    Member

  • Members
  • 182 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 09:54 AM

photogasm said:

It only really benefits you if you have multiple cards that can be advanced and most corps, unless you're somehow advancing two agendas at once, won't have.

 

There is some ICE, assets and agendas that can be advanced. I played NBN backed up with some HAAS and Weyland cards and could use the shipment quite well. But then I played that just once…


Descent - Star Wars LCG - Netrunner - X-Wing - Arkham Horror - Elder Sign - Battlestar Galactica - Warhammer: Diskwars - Kingsburg - Edge of the Empire - Civilization - Bloodbowl Teammanager - Lord of the Rings LCG ... looks like I love FFG stuff :huh:


#12 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 09:55 AM

 It's nice if you're using advanceable ice!



#13 AlienII

AlienII

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 10:46 AM

 like ice wall great point



#14 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,334 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 11:22 AM

Or if you're advancing an agenda an advanceable asset (the kind that bite).



#15 photogasm

photogasm

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 02:13 PM

Ser Folly said:

photogasm said:

 

It only really benefits you if you have multiple cards that can be advanced and most corps, unless you're somehow advancing two agendas at once, won't have.

 

 

 

There is some ICE, assets and agendas that can be advanced. I played NBN backed up with some HAAS and Weyland cards and could use the shipment quite well. But then I played that just once…

 

Exactly,this is my point.  Unless you're a corp with advanceable ICE, of which I think there's only one (isn't there?), it doesn't benefit most players.

 

I run NBN with Jinteki/Weyland support to great effect and having advanceable ICE and Shipment from Kaguya is amazing.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS