Jump to content



Photo

Unrezz'ing ICE And Purging Virus Counters


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 fbarrocal

fbarrocal

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 05:11 AM

Hi there

I think I lost something. In the FAQ it is mentioned that the Parasite can't destroy unrezzed ICE. So, if the Parasite was installed I am assuming the ICE was rezzed. In which occasions Corp can unrez ICE ?

 

When purging virus counters, as I understand, 3 clicks purge ALL counter on a card. Is it true regarding any virus of any card (Parasite, Medium, Datasucker, or Crypsis) ?

 

Thanks in advance!



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 2,996 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 05:20 AM

Ice like Cell portal can become derezzed.

The corp removes all Virus counters that are in play, only the counters that are specifically virus counters and it is from every card not just one card.



#3 crawdadr

crawdadr

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 05:56 AM

I believe it is purge all counters from all cards not just one.



#4 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:34 AM

crawdadr said:

I believe it is purge all counters from all cards not just one.

That's correct.



#5 Syphus

Syphus

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:47 AM

 Just to be 100% clear here, if I am playing an Anarch (for example), that would also purge all counters on his side? 



#6 fbarrocal

fbarrocal

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:56 AM

 Great,

 

But this raise a few more questions. As an example. Medium don't have the HOSTED tag on it. Are it's tokens Purged as result of a Purge Virus Counters ?

And about Medium again. When the Runner use Medium to reveal R&D cards does he reveal cards up to the tokens amount and expend those tokens or they stay in the card for a next incursion on R&D? How should be the behavior since the HOSTED tag is not present ?



#7 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 08:24 AM

You are confusing two separate things. Medium directs you to place a virus counter on it after doing something. That is all that matters right there, that the counter is a virus counter. If you purge they all go away. They are not commented on as hosted virus counters because you are not spending them for its effect, you simply count up the number and then do what the card says with that number.



#8 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 2,996 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 08:31 AM

Syphus said:

 Just to be 100% clear here, if I am playing an Anarch (for example), that would also purge all counters on his side? 

It purges ALL virus counters in play.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS