Jump to content



Photo

When an attack misses?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 LEGA

LEGA

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 09:38 PM

Wildlander's ability Black Arrow: [Action]: Perform an attack with a Bow. This attack gains +2 range. If you deal less than 3 [damage] (after rolling defense dice), deal 3 [damage] instead (unless this attack misses).

When attack misses? 1) Miss icon on blue attack dice; 2) No enough range; 3) Defense exceeds or equal to damage on dice. Does 3) considered as miss? Or this ability always deals at least 3 damage if there is enough range and no miss icon on attack dice?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,291 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 10:37 PM

Rolling an X or not enough range will cause the attack to miss. Failing to deal damage isn't a miss.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 LEGA

LEGA

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 10:57 PM

As I thought, but want to be sure.

Thanks Dam!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS