Jump to content



Photo

Nisei mk II


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 romfox

romfox

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 12:59 PM

 What does: Hosted agenda counter: End the run.  Mean?



#2 ChaosChild

ChaosChild

    Member

  • Members
  • 526 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 02:44 PM

It means discard an agenda counter hosted on this card to end the run.



#3 romfox

romfox

    Member

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 09 October 2012 - 08:41 AM

 Thanks

 



#4 David Spangler

David Spangler

    Member

  • Members
  • 271 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:16 AM

Just to be clear on the meaning here…so I've scored Nisei mk II and placed a counter on it.  Now the runner starts a run.  I can discard this counter and the run is stopped even before it begins?



#5 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 10:52 AM

David Spangler said:

Just to be clear on the meaning here…so I've scored Nisei mk II and placed a counter on it.  Now the runner starts a run.  I can discard this counter and the run is stopped even before it begins?

Not before it begins, obviously, but at any point during a run when the corp player has the opportunity to use a paid ability (see timing chart in the rulebook or better yet the updated one in the FAQ). It makes the most sense to use it towards the end of the run, though, after the runner has fought and paid his way through your ice but before he accesses any cards.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS