Jump to content



Photo

Fee Company question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 sammann11

sammann11

    Member

  • Members
  • 273 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 12:05 PM

Free Company's (Empire, Core set #35) text states: "discard one card at random from an opponent's hand if this unit survives combat"

What constitutes "survives combat"?

I assumed he had to take damage (1, or 2 damage max, since 3 would kill him, as he has 3 hit points) and that means he survived the battle.

My brother attacked my quest zone with him, I had no one to defend, and he said, "Well, hey, he just attacked, so that's combat - and he's still alive, so doesn't that count?"

Are either of us right, or is there some other explanation?


"Not all heros dwell in the light. Some limp in shadow." - Paul S. Kemp


#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 516 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 06:15 PM

Your brother has got it right.

 

From the FAQ:

 

Scout keyword (v1.5)
The Scout keyword triggers even
when no damage has been dealt during
combat, provided the unit with the
keyword participated and survived. 



#3 sammann11

sammann11

    Member

  • Members
  • 273 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 04:01 PM

Thanks Mallumo. Darn little brother…


"Not all heros dwell in the light. Some limp in shadow." - Paul S. Kemp





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS