Jump to content



Photo

Shield of Defiance clarification


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 06 October 2012 - 11:39 PM

"You may use the Shield whenever another character attacks you, but not when you attack another character. If your Strength or Craft is lower than your opponent’s, you are considered to have the same total Strength or Craft as your opponent, including any bonuses."

 

Does this object basically leave combat to be decided by the attack roll? Are all bonuses considered to have been added by the attacker(including those that may be gained from stat-modifying spells like Psionic Blast and Bolster , Minotaur's stampede ability, and others?)



#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,290 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 06:52 AM

zealot12 said:

"You may use the Shield whenever another character attacks you, but not when you attack another character. If your Strength or Craft is lower than your opponent’s, you are considered to have the same total Strength or Craft as your opponent, including any bonuses."

 

Does this object basically leave combat to be decided by the attack roll? Are all bonuses considered to have been added by the attacker(including those that may be gained from stat-modifying spells like Psionic Blast and Bolster , Minotaur's stampede ability, and others?)

Anything that adds to the attackers Strength or Craft is also added to the defenders Strength or Craft before the attack rolls are made. However anything that modifies the attackers attack roll (die roll) is not applied to the defenders attack roll!

Ell.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS