Jump to content



Photo

4 person game- rule question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TallDwarf

TallDwarf

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 06 October 2012 - 05:24 PM

 I was playing a 2 vs 2 game with 3 friends that are newer to DT than me. We have been been playing that each faction gets two activations in a row (one per player).

 
I have a few questions for 4 player games
1. Can a command squad on one army (Allied army 1) use it’s abilities on its teammates units (Allied army 2)? ex. Get Moving You Bunch of Monkeys!
We played that it could.
2. Related to above question. Can the NCO command squad call in his teammates’ Steel Rain artillery strike with its first action and then reload it with its second?
3. If a command squad calls in his allies' artillery skill, should that count as his team mate's activation or should the team mate still get to activate one of his other units?
 
As I play more I have more and more questions (see other posts that are coming).
 
I appreciate the guidance and experience on these forums. Its a friendly and helpful group.


#2 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 06 October 2012 - 09:37 PM

 It's totally up to you, officially you just have one side but 2 players controlling it so none of your questions would apply, but we do what you do and all players in a team get to activate.  We have 1 Command squad who's can be used on any squad, it would not count as the other players action as it doesn't if you play with just 1 player.



#3 Panzer soldier

Panzer soldier

    Member

  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 05:58 PM

Four player game really aren't covered in the rules. My advise is to cover all these concerns in the scenario breafing. This way everone is on the same sheat of music.



#4 TallDwarf

TallDwarf

    Member

  • Members
  • 101 posts

Posted 08 October 2012 - 12:19 PM

Thanks for the replies. We like the command squads working for both teams and I agree that the artillery strike should not use the other person's activation. We will change that for next time.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS