Jump to content



Photo

Temple of Ulric


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 190 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 12:24 AM

HELLO DEVS, HELLO CALEB !!!

g) NEW - Temple of Ulric, brand new card from Shield of Gods battlepack - with new "blue" support and that quest http://deckbox.org/w...ruiting for War combine with any other empire quest You can draw all deck for free… or play unlimited Pigeon Bombs, again…

1st turn kill:

Paesant Militia, Temple of Ulric, Recruting for War + any other empire quest (0EE), Pigeon Bombs

Invasion rulings starts to look like swiss cheese… WE REALLY NEED FAQ 1.9 now

 



#2 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 190 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 01:05 AM

Teokrata said:

 

1st turn kill:

Paesant Militia, Temple of Ulric, Recruting for War + any other empire quest, Pigeon Bombs

 

 

any other empire quest -> I mean with cost 0EE, also works with that http://deckbox.org/w...Red Arrow Coach

to start the combo You need Temple and Recruting for War, Piegeon Bombs You can just find from infinity draw

one piece of combo can be also hidden under Heroic Task becouse all deck will be about drawing the combo…



#3 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 01:37 AM

 Congrat' dev' !

Should we laugh or cry?

 



#4 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 03:10 AM

Looks like that got missed in playtesting.  I'm sure they'll just add "Limit once per turn" to Temple of Ulric, since there is probably not a good reason to do it more often.



#5 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 190 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 03:15 AM

Entropy42 said:

 

Looks like that got missed in playtesting.  I'm sure they'll just add "Limit once per turn" to Temple of Ulric, since there is probably not a good reason to do it more often.

 

 

I am just wondering why support card with flag is "limited", not the "action" ability, looks like play-testers says it should be limited and someone who made final wording put "limited" onto support not into "action" ability…



#6 Gardine

Gardine

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 04:07 AM

I've been told (by Mallumo and he assured it by asking caleb) that the cards, that got switched, are not supposed to fulfill the term of "entering" or "leaving" play. They are just replaced one by the other. By doing so, they avoid entering or leaving play. So stay cool everybody, this has already been asked and answered



#7 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 06:48 AM

I'm glad this combo doesn't work, but IMO that is a pretty odd definition of "switch".  One card goes from in play to out of play, the other goes from out of play to in play, hard to see how they do this without entering or leaving play.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS