Please forgive a ridiculous newbie question which I'm sure stems from my reading the rules too closely or not closely enough. It surrounds gates, investigators and their relationship to Arkham Encounter and Other World Encounter phases.
Since willingly encountering a gate will occur in the Arkham Encounter phase, technically the investigator will be in an Other World space during the next phase (the Other World Encounter phase) and should have an Other World Encounter this turn as well, right?
If Amanda Sharpe moves to a location with a gate during her movement phase then during her Arkham Encounter phase she will be pulled into the gate and end up in an Other World space (let's say R'lyeh). When that phase is followed by the Other World Encounter phase, does Amanda have an Other World Encounter as well this turn?
If instead, there wasn't a gate initially at the location but instead the player pulled a location card during the Arkham Encounter phase that resulted in a gate appearing that pulled Amanda into R'lyeh and "delayed" her, will she have an Other World Encounter in the following phase this same turn or not?
Your insight is greatly appreciated by a newbie like me and forgive me if this was answered in an earlier post that missed. Thanks in advance.