Jump to content



Photo

Dark Charm


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Toscadero

Toscadero

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 03:35 PM

 If Dark Charm is played on a hero does it disallow the hero's hero ability.  For example  Leoric reduces monster damage on anyone within three spaces.  If he is dark charmed and attacks 'as a monster' does his hero ability reduce the damage ?



#2 Schmiegel

Schmiegel

    Member

  • Members
  • 262 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 07:58 PM

 I would think his hero ability should only work when he is in his role as a hero, not when he's been dark charmed into doing the overlord's foul work. It would be like the "good Leoric" is trying to psychically step in to mitigate the damage being wreaked by the "bad Leoric". That seems contradictory. In my opinion, you would ignore the hero ability in this instance.



#3 Wrapped

Wrapped

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 25 October 2012 - 11:51 AM

Hmmm.. Id say all of his abilities that passively affects the outcome of the attack will count. But I would probably use it as a move action 9/10 times.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS