Jump to content



Photo

trashed agendas


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 godmiles

godmiles

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 10:02 AM

 If the runner is playing the virus deck, and trashes the top card of R&D, which happens to be an agenda, does the runner score it?



#2 Gaztingo

Gaztingo

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 02:13 AM

 The runner would then need to run the corps Archives before scoring the Agenda.



#3 Frizzler

Frizzler

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 05:06 AM

Gaztingo is right.

And please note that Noise's ability trashes the card face down (at least, that is the way it is implemented in octgn).

Another thing that is sometimes overlooked: Crypsis has the keyword "Virus" as well, so its installation by a Noise player also causes a card to be trashed from R&D.



#4 godmiles

godmiles

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 09:24 AM

 So the Corp doesn't get to see it either then, right?



#5 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 10:12 AM

 The Corp can look at any facedown cards in Archives whenever they please.  So they do get to see it.



#6 Rottencat

Rottencat

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 05 October 2012 - 08:08 AM

I think that you don't score it. Because you have not Accessed it.

Page 18 of the rule book, Access Phase Archives. I think has the answer.

Happy Hunting

Rottencat






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS