FAQ is up
Posted 03 October 2012 - 10:31 AM
Awesome, I might play my first game tonight and this came out just in time.
Posted 04 October 2012 - 03:19 AM
Thanks. I some how missed this on the game page.
I don't think it has appeared on the homepage. After seeing this I went back to look and still don't see it there…
Posted 04 October 2012 - 03:33 AM
it shows in the Android Netrunner homepage but not the FFG homepage for some reason. Seems like the main page is missing a few updates to different games.
Posted 05 October 2012 - 03:37 AM
One of the FAQ answers stood out to me. Specifically, the one regarding cards face down in your archive. I'm not aware of any effects that place cards face down in the archive so the fact that it would be a question at all kinda surprised me. I just assumed everything was face up.
Posted 05 October 2012 - 04:00 AM
Should not assume things based on other games etc. Cards are discarded face down to the archives frequently. This is mentioned several times in the rulebook.
Archives- This is the Corporation’s trash pile. Archives is
kept adjacent to R&D. This is where Corporation cards are
placed when they are trashed or discarded. Cards in
Archives are inactive.
Some cards enter Archives faceup, and some cards enter
Archives facedown. Facedown cards in Archives should be
oriented horizontally so that the Runner can easily see them.
Both the Corporation and Runner may look through the
faceup cards stored in Archives at any time, and do not need to
maintain the order of its cards while doing so. The Corporation
can also look at the facedown cards in Archives at any time; the
Trashed cards go to Archives faceup if they are rezzed, and facedown if they are
Cards discarded from HQ are always sent to Archives
facedown, regardless of whether they have been previously
accessed by the Runner.
Archives: The Runner accesses all cards in Archives and any
upgrades in its root. The Runner turns all cards faceup when
accessing them, and does not need to keep them in order. The
Runner steals all agendas in Archives and cannot trash cards
that are already in Archives. After accessing Archives, all
cards in Archives return to Archives faceup.
If the Runner accesses a card with a trash cost, he may pay
credits equal to its trash cost in order to trash it to Archives
Posted 05 October 2012 - 05:26 AM
Thanks Toqtamish. My misunderstand comes from a lifetime of playing MTG and a bad habit of randomly skipping words when I read things.