Jump to content



Photo

Tactic: Desertion question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 rzarectz

rzarectz

    Member

  • Members
  • 102 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 08:18 AM

Can the action on the tactic Desertion be undertaken if I don't have a neutral card to sacrifice as well? I'm wondering because a lot of cards specify "if able", but this one does not.

On a related note is the DE tactic We Need Your Blood constrained in a similar fashion? ie If there aren't two units it can't be carried through?

Thanks!



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 517 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 09:03 AM

Yes for Desertion. You resolve as much of a card's effect as you can. So you can even play Desertion if no one controls a neutral card, it just won't do anything. If only one player controls a neutral card, he has to sacrifice it, and the other does nothing.

 

No for We Need Your Blood. The effect is targeted, and you have to have the required number of legal targets when you trigger an effect. So you need two units in play that you can choose as targets to be able to play it (you can't target one unit with both parts of the effect since it says "another").



#3 rzarectz

rzarectz

    Member

  • Members
  • 102 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 12:34 PM

Ah cool, interesting to note the difference.

Thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS