Jump to content



Photo

Metropolis Expansion and Overwriting


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Genghis_Ray

Genghis_Ray

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 October 2012 - 04:43 AM

An odd situation has arisen. The Americain player researched Agriculture and expanded his Capitol towards his previously played Great Person.

Should the American still be retain 1t for that Humanitarian's coin?

Normally one receieves the coin as soon as the tech (Metal Casting) or the Metropolis expands (ex. Greeks & Germans). Should the reverse hold true as well? Metropolis expands, return Person to the American sheet, loose out on benefits of said coin?



#2 DoomTurtle

DoomTurtle

    Member

  • Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 04:34 AM

A coin printed on a great person is only valid if the great person is on the map.  So if the metropolis was built over the great person, than the coin is immediately lost.  However, the player keeps the great person and can place them back on the map at the start of the next turn and get the coin back.  However, the hammer that would have been saved by that coin is lost for that short amount of time before the great person is added back to the map.



#3 NoItAll

NoItAll

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 12:43 PM

    Yes, if the Great Person gets kicked off the board, then the coin is lost until he is re-placed on the map.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS