Jump to content



Photo

Is this cheating? Your thoughts…


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 BlackReign

BlackReign

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 October 2012 - 04:09 AM

 Hello, 

I was playing the LoTR Board Game the other night and noticed on the last area (Mordor) there is a conflict (I believe the very first one) that states the following: " You may discard 3 runes to either draw 2 quest cards or move back a space." My thoughts were that this does not specify that you can only do this one time. So in theory, this means that you could drop 9 runes and move back 3 spaces… or 9 runes and pick up 6 cards. Your thoughts? I didn't think it was clear enough to consider this action cheating, but I would love to hear what others think. Thanks.

 



#2 Shub-Niggurath

Shub-Niggurath

    Member

  • Members
  • 270 posts

Posted 13 October 2012 - 02:16 PM

You can only take either of the actions specified.

You don't have the option to repeat either of the actions; if you could, it woulkd say "for every three runes you discard…."

 

 



#3 Monsterberger

Monsterberger

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 23 November 2013 - 01:05 PM

Yeah, I think that's cheating. That text only keys one time. I don't believe any of the other conflicts can be activated multiple times either.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS