Jump to content



Photo

OL card "Blood Rage" used on a Controlled Hero?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Pandamoo

Pandamoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 September 2012 - 04:59 PM

Sorry noob at this game but here is the situation.

Our OL believes he can use his Dark Charm card to control a hero and then at the end of his turn use "blood Rage" on that hero.  Is the ol allowed to do that because the rule is very dull about that.

 



#2 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 30 September 2012 - 05:38 PM

No, I think the rules are clear.  "If he fails, you may perform a move or attack action with that hero as if he were one of your monsters this turn."  The hero doesn't become one of your monsters, you just get to do ONE move or attack as if she were.  After that action, the hero is free of the effects of Dark Charm.



#3 chas

chas

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 October 2012 - 03:32 AM

It's impressive how people misinterpret and skew the rules to give themselves an advantage, lol.



#4 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 01 October 2012 - 07:17 AM

chas said:

It's impressive how people misinterpret and skew the rules to give themselves an advantage, lol.

To be fair, I've seen people miss -- or misinterpret -- rules to their own detriment.  Then they complain that the game is unbalanced. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS