Jump to content



Photo

Fantastic Rhetoric vs Sabotage in a political vote.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 julian111

julian111

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:11 AM

 First time poster long time lurker.

Last night we got into a big discussion. 

A mate was voting on a law. The last voter activated fantastic rhetoric. ( With it he was going to be the swing vote)Asked if any1 was gonna play something. He waited about 3 seconds, then said im voting against. Then one of the players said " I play sabotage". Question is.. Is this ok Or does he have to sabotage before he says what he is voting for? 


The errata says that : Q: When you play an Action Card that instructs you to make
a choice, should opponents play “Sabotage” cards before or
after you declare your choice?
A: “Sabotage” cards should be played after you reveal the card
you wish to resolve, and any choices on the card are declared.

But Rhetoric says - You gain 10 additional Influence for this 1 vote. There is no actual choice on the card to make.



#2 julian111

julian111

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 September 2012 - 09:55 AM

 Why is the text in white??



#3 Kouteki

Kouteki

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 30 September 2012 - 07:09 PM

 Because you c/p from boardgamegeek.

Fantastic Rhetoric states "before a vote is made", so you dont have to state how you vote. Sabotage must be played before you vote, but its good manners to allow all players to process the action card, because sometimes it takes more than 3 seconds.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS