Jump to content



Photo

Tagged Runner effect question.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Rabiddwarf

Rabiddwarf

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 04:53 PM

 If the runner is tagged, can I use the ability to trash a Program or Hardware, or am I limited to just the Runner's Resources.

II ask because the rule book states that when a runner is tagged, the corp can spend 1 click and 2 credits to "Trash a resource".

In the rule book, when discussing types of cards the card types are usually capitalized, while the above "resource" is not.

 

I apologize if it is a stupid question, but thanks for your assistance.



#2 Rashley

Rashley

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 06:28 PM

 The one action you always have available when a Runner is 'Tagged' is to use 1 Click, spend 2 Credits and Trash any Resource only.  Not Programs or Hardware.  Of course, a Tagged Runner is also vulnerable to many Corp cards that may do other nasty things like trash Programs/Hardware, give Damage and probably plenty more to come.  The number of Tags is irrelevant (at the moment), it just takes longer and costs more for the Runner to remove them.  Cheers!



#3 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,419 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 07:37 PM

Actually, Psychographics depends on the number of tags the runner has: it lets you advance a card multiple times in one click (paying the same number of credits). You are limited to the number of tags the runner has.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS