Jump to content



Photo

Question on movement/deployment


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 12:31 AM

I got some questions on movement/deployment.

1. When I decided to deploy a unit/squad does it considered a movement?

2. If a unit has 3 move speed, when I deploy that unit in a deployment area, can a move 3 spaces or 2 spaces from the deployment area?

Thanks in advanced. Cheers.



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 02:40 AM

1. Yes

2. No unit has 3 move speed, but if they had, you could, with your first deployment action, place it in the deployment square and move another 2 spaces.



#3 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 04:42 AM

 Thanks mate. Appreciate it



#4 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 10:23 PM

I got another question whereby I do not wanna create a separate topic for it. Its about line of sight (LoS). Just say that my Wildfire has a clear LoS on the Sturmpioniere which is in a structure and is one square behind the entrance, can I still fire on the squad with my Wildfire since I got LoS thru the entrance?



#5 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 12:47 AM

No, LOS stops on the entrance square.



#6 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 01:43 AM

 Ok .. my next question is, can a unit with the "Jump" ability jump into a structure without using the entrance?



#7 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 01:51 AM

Nope.                                 



#8 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 02:04 AM

 Then what does it mean when the rulebook said soldiers or heroes with the Jump skill can jump over structures, i'm very confuse on this part?



#9 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 02:24 AM

You can jump over the ENTIRE structure, bypassing it completely, as long as you have enough Move to get you to the other side (only infantry can do that).



#10 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 02:30 AM

Loophole Master said:

You can jump over the ENTIRE structure, bypassing it completely, as long as you have enough Move to get you to the other side (only infantry can do that).

Thanks mate .. i got it now.



#11 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 06 October 2012 - 11:26 PM

 Another question came to mind during my league. Just say, Axis won the initiative and he decided to pass on his Lara without doing any action, and then during my turn, I decided to attack his Lara with my Hammers, does his Lara still gets to activate Reactive Fire against my Hammers since the Lara pass on her action and did nothing?



#12 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 01:23 AM

 Even by doing nothing she has still activated, so no reactive fire.



#13 Ixamos

Ixamos

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 05:12 PM

fhaugh said:

 Even by doing nothing she has still activated, so no reactive fire.

Alright, thanks mate






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS