My painted MoM minis

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 thecoldwarrior

thecoldwarrior

• Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 07:33 PM

Here is a pic of what I've gotten painted so far. Still a long way to go.

I have been pinting miniatures for a long while mostly for wargames. As a miniature painter I believe that the official ratio of backlog to painted is 10:1 so I'm waaaay ahead

I still can not decide if I'd like to base the monsters (sand or texture on the base). I have seen some and they look great. As you can see, I've painted the investigator bases but there is no texture.

I have my eye on the cultists next but that means nothing when it comes to a time line.

• GrandpaBob likes this

#2 SolennelBern

SolennelBern

• Members
  • 970 posts

Posted 27 September 2012 - 11:56 AM

Awesome awesome work! Love the bases!

#3 buhajbej

buhajbej

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 02:43 AM

Hi,

Nice job! I've just bought MoM, and I also want to paint my mins (but i'am no good at painting :) ). Can U shoot some close ups? Love to see details, and get some inspiration from U :)

#4 thecoldwarrior

thecoldwarrior

• Members
  • 49 posts

Posted 28 September 2012 - 06:29 PM

The first thing to do is decide not to glue the minis t the bases. Something I am fighting now. I wanted to play the game and knew nothing would be painted for a while. So I glued them down and I mean glued them down good. This resulted in me using masking tape which is tedious at best.

Next is primer which imo is a must and also why I masked. Just follow the instructions on the can (that means follow them not nod and do the opposite ). Also, for the love of all that is holy, mist the primer on DO NOT spray close looking for a solid coating. All you will do is fill in details and cause drips and runs. TBH I could go on and on about what to do and what not to do with a can of spray paint. If you don't know..ask someone.