Jump to content


Combat Flair

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Hesporos



  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 06:37 PM

 Simple question for you chaps. Would a swashbucklers combat flair work against someone if they don't speak the same language? It sounds verbal and it's a charm test so there is some confusion in our group. Thanks in advance. 

#2 jabberwoky



  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 27 September 2012 - 12:47 PM

I believe it's up to the DM.  On the one hand, the swashbuckler's ability could be verbal, so if the target doesn't understand the language, they may get a bonus to their willpower roll.

However, the swashbuckler could also use the weapon they are using to charm the target.  For example, a flourish with a sword could be interpreted as a charm action, so the action could also be non-verbal.  Fancy sword moves are somewhat universal in their intent.

In essence, ask your GM.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS