Jump to content



Photo

When to Play an Event - Tinkering


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 TBossAZ

TBossAZ

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 05:31 PM

 As a runner, making a run is considered an action with a cost of one click (page 15).  During a run, can you play and event card like Tinkering, or do you have to wait for your run action to finish first before you do another action?



#2 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,395 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 07:13 PM

TBossAZ said:

 As a runner, making a run is considered an action with a cost of one click (page 15).  During a run, can you play and event card like Tinkering, or do you have to wait for your run action to finish first before you do another action?

No, you have to wait until you finish your run. You need to use Tinkering before you make a run (before you know what you're going to encounter if there is unrezzed ice) to benefit from its effect.



#3 TBossAZ

TBossAZ

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 04:53 AM

 Thanks for the clarification, much appreciated.



#4 jjcole

jjcole

    Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 06:43 AM

 To clarify the rule itself: because you spend a click to make a run, you cannot do any other actions that would require spending a click until the current action (in this case, the run) is resolved.



#5 Davinski

Davinski

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 October 2012 - 09:49 AM

 Whilst on the subject of Tinkering I note that it is applicable to a piece of ice. I assume you would have to play additional Tinkering cards before running against multiple ice protecting a server and place the Tinkering cards alongside the ice for the duration of the turn until discarding.



#6 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 17 October 2012 - 12:34 PM

 You don't HAVE to.

Technically Tinkering goes in the heap after it is played, but it doesn't hurt anything to put it next to the ice as a reminder.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS