Jump to content


few questions

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 PnPgamer



  • Members
  • 237 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 06:51 AM

Okay few of questions has arisen from a discussion with my player

First of all: Hermaphrodite reward of chaos (doubles success rates with fellowship tests)

How much this affects in fellowship tests overall? is the doubling calculated same way as, lets say the strength bonus in power fist: double the base strength but then add the unnatural strength on top of that. Is the hermaphrodite reward something similar or is it the final calculation, which means that it's always an insane amount of successes on a successful roll?

Then the corruption receive through failing:

I think it was so that the failure corruption that triggers the gifting check is the only one that limits away the ability to affect the gift roll, or is there another effect that I've missed about the failure corruption? Also in many places it says that failure enrages the patron god, but the effects of this is nowhere to be seen?(or I just miss it) How does this come to in effect? does it at all?


Is there a penalty for moving and firing on the same round?

is bracing useful with nonheavy weapons, or is it just a rule basicly made for heavies?

is there any way of negating crippling weapon effects during the combat?

#2 BrotharTearer



  • Members
  • 507 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 03:52 PM

I'm pretty sure you do "add unnatural bonuses on top" unless otherwise stated (like for power fists). Example: Unnatural Fellowship 2, herma-reward. Get 2 DoS on test -> 2 x 2 + 1 (as you get +1 DoS for every 2 unnatural), 5 DoS in total. But, in the case that you add the +1 DoS before you double it, you've got 6 DoS. Up to the GM how powerful you want it to become (I'd go with the latter to not get obscene amounts of DoS).

Bracing: only heavy. You don't need to brace other things.

Crippling: not that I know of.

#3 PnPgamer



  • Members
  • 237 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 07:26 AM

Thanks for the input, how about my question about corruption through failing? 

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS