I had this situation come up in a game;
Darth Vader, equipped with Marksmanship and Cluster Missiles starts the turn with a Target Lock on an opponent's X-Wing;
After movement is completed, Darth Vader has the X-Wing with the Target Lock in his front fire arc, in range of the cluster missiles.
For Darth Vader's 2 actions, can he create 2 instances of Marksmanship, with the intent of creating potentially 2 critical hits in total, if at least two "focus" results come up on the die rolls?
Sample die roll using Cluster Missiles and 2 uses of Marksmanship;
Critical Hit, Focus, Blank
Hit, Focus, Focus
Are both uses of Marksmanship resolving simultaneously in the attack phase, thereby allowing two of those focus results to be converted into critical hits, thus creating a new dice spread of 3 Critical Hits, 2 Hits and a Blank?
Alternatively, would the fact that both instances of Marksmanship still require other Focus results to convert to hits cancel each other out and create a dice spread of 2 Critical Hits, 3 Hits and a Blank?
I was digging through the rules to find some mention of using the same Elite Talent card twice, but I guess since this scenario is unique to Darth Vader, there isn't any mention of it.
Usually when we hit a bump in the road like this, we try and look at what the spirit of the game would be. In this case, our reasoning is that 3 Critical Hits is the way to go, because it's Darth Vader, Galactic Badass using Marksmanship, so he's that much more accurate, combined with Cluster MIssiles, which blow up in a nice ball of death around the target, making hitting your prey even easier.
Granted, from a gameplay perspective, it seems kind of cheap, but it's balanced by the fact that the Cluster Missiles are a one-use item.
Actually, that just made me think, Cluster Missiles or no, can Vader use Marksmanship twice as his 2 actions and make 2 Focus icons convert to Critical Hits?