Jump to content



Photo

Cluster Missiles Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tobilee

Tobilee

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 11:37 AM

The bonus obtained by focus or marksmanship , is given to both attacks of the cluster missiles or only at the first one?



#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,303 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 12:13 PM

There's currently a big debate about the marksmanship thing over in the rules forum.  As for focus, that only works on one of the attacks because once you spend the focus token to change all focus results to hits, you don't have it left to spend to do that again on the next attack (unless you somehow have 2 focus tokens).



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,303 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 12:21 PM

Sorry for the double post, but I realized I should clarify something:

There is general agreement that marksmanship can change focus to hits for both attacks with cluster missiles.  The disagreement (awaiting response from FFG) is whether it can change a focus to a critical once per round, or once per attack.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS