Jump to content



Photo

Sneakdoor Beta destroyed during run?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Alsciende

Alsciende

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 05:36 AM

 What happens if, during a Run initiated by Sneakdoor Beta (Criminal, core), Sneakdoor Beta is trashed, and the run is successful? Does the replacement effect still take place?

 



#2 Alsciende

Alsciende

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 05:38 AM

 Sorry, I meant to post it in "Rules Question", but apparently fumbled.



#3 Amuk

Amuk

    Member

  • Members
  • 267 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 06:03 AM

Alsciende said:

 What happens if, during a Run initiated by Sneakdoor Beta (Criminal, core), Sneakdoor Beta is trashed, and the run is successful? Does the replacement effect still take place?

 

The run conducted using SB is an action. Once initiated, it should continue until completed even if SB if trashed during it. Since you have it in play when you initiate the run there's no reason to think the entire action won't resolve. You just won't be able to initiate that action again until you get another copy in play.


Cordially,

Amuk

 

"Life is a tragedy for those who feel & a comedy for those who think." - Jean de la Bruyère


#4 ffaristocrat

ffaristocrat

    Member

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 11:06 AM

Think of it this way: What if instead of having "click" for a cost, it was "click, trash"?

You would still carry out the effect you paid for even though the source is gone.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS