• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Signey

Signey

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 05:51 PM

Hi Everybody,

I'm Signey and I am new to this game and the forum.  I have purchased Talisman 4th ED. Revised for my husband as a Winter Solstice present.  I'm very excited about the idea of learning how to play this board game as I have heard really good things about it.  My questions to you:

1.  To sleeve or not to sleeve?  I would like the cards to hold up over the years are they made of good card stock?  Do they need sleeves?

and then…..

2.  If you were going to put sleeves on them what size do they take and what's the best type to use?  Since these are going to be played with and not displayed I'd like something flexible and not to bulky so that they stack nicely.

I really appreciate your input.  I want to make this a nice gift that my husband will enjoy for years to come.

Thanks so much!

Signey  :)

#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

Talisman Veteran

• Members
  • 1,264 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:56 PM

Welcome. I would certainly recommend sleeving the cards. Mini-American sleeves from FFG are the best to use (100 microns thick). You can even purchase large card sleeves for the character cards from Thailand and import them if you wish - they are surprisingly cheap:

thaiboardgame.net/forum/index.php

The 'Solstice' Adventure Card appears in the Sacred Pool expansion!

Regards,

Ell.

#3 Signey

Signey

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 10:12 AM