Jump to content



Photo

Talents in the same specialization tree


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Azoulin

Azoulin

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 01:39 PM

 Could someone clarify something for me?

The Errata mentions that if you pay for a non-ranked talent in one specialization, you don't have to pay for it again in a second specialization. But what if it appears more than once in your first specialization?  Say the Smuggler with Grit twice? Or if you buy it once, you don't have to buy it again in any tree?

 

Thanks!



#2 EldritchFire

EldritchFire

    Member

  • Members
  • 487 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 01:56 PM

Azoulin said:

 Could someone clarify something for me?

The Errata mentions that if you pay for a non-ranked talent in one specialization, you don't have to pay for it again in a second specialization. But what if it appears more than once in your first specialization?  Say the Smuggler with Grit twice? Or if you buy it once, you don't have to buy it again in any tree?

 

Thanks!

Per page 93, Grit is a ranked talent. Keep on mind that the full rules for the talents are found in chapter 4, the talent trees are just a summary.

-EF



#3 Azoulin

Azoulin

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 05:14 AM

 Awesome! I obviously overlooked that. Thanks EF!



#4 Azoulin

Azoulin

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 05:14 AM

 Awesome! I obviously overlooked that. Thanks EF!



#5 Zar

Zar

    Member

  • Members
  • 181 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 08:58 AM

There is sort of an issue here though.  Say someone gets Grit for 5 points.  But then comes across Grit again for 15.    Wouldn't it be possible to say that they already have Grit as long and not buy another rank and move on to the next talent in the chain?  It almost seems like we have to have copies of each tree and mark the ones we possess that way there is no confusion where they come from.



#6 FFG_Sam Stewart

FFG_Sam Stewart

    Member

  • Members
  • 125 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 09:27 AM

 Hi everyone,

If the talent is a ranked talent, you must always buy it on a talent tree; you can never count as having it. This is even if the talent is more expensive the second or third time around. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS