Jump to content



Photo

Cataclysm events question…


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Darthvegeta800

Darthvegeta800

    Member

  • Members
  • 372 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:17 AM

I was wondering if a permanent event is played and the card is not defeated are other events played from the event deck or do they just pop up after dealing with the one on the table?

 



#2 Tony P.

Tony P.

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 04:12 AM

 The hits keep coming. You keep playing event cards every round. This is what makes Cataclysm so much fun! You're hand size gets reduced by one and before you can deal with that, you have to stop the card that ends the game in eight turns. Not to mention those immediate cards that ravage your home realms. 

I use Cataclysm to break in new players. They usually don't mind losing to the scenario their first time. 



#3 Darthvegeta800

Darthvegeta800

    Member

  • Members
  • 372 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 04:17 AM

Thanks for the info! :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS