Jump to content



Photo

Activating a monster group


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 DocSavage

DocSavage

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 04:56 AM

If I activate a monster group, such as the Kobolds in a 4-player game (6 minions, 3 masters), do I have to finish the 2 actions of one Kobold before I can go on to the next Kobold or, for example, may I move all the 9 Kobolds (first action) and then attack with all or any of them (second action)?

The rulebook only refers to "activating all monsters in one group before moving to the next one".



#2 Nexx

Nexx

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 05:07 AM

 We've been having trouble with this one too. When you have large groups its hard to keep tracks at times. We've been doing it monster by monster.



#3 skolo

skolo

    Member

  • Members
  • 416 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 05:23 AM

its like with heroes. it should be - finish with one kobold, go to the second one



#4 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:06 AM

skolo said:

its like with heroes. it should be - finish with one kobold, go to the second one

Agree.  If you are having trouble keeping track, tag each monster with a fatigue token as you go.  Just means some extra cleanup each round.  Get the heroes to help out … I'm sure they don't want you activating anything twice.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS