Jump to content



Photo

Reanimate


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Nexx

Nexx

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 04:36 AM

 Hi,

So I saw a previous post which answered my question about weather or not I could activate my reanimate (Spencer) when my hero was knocked out. I do have a couple addition questions I would like to ask on the topic of my little Skele.


1. When is Spencer activated? Once I raise him and end my hero's turn, can I activate Spencer and use him?
2. With the Necro skill that lets me activate Spencer (Fury of Undead I think). It basically stated that as an action my Necro can activate the Reanimate, this is not including the normal activation he Reanimate has. Is that a second activation for Spencer? (basically giving Spencer two moves and two attacks and my Necro one action)

 

Thank you in advance.

 

Nexx
 

 



#2 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 06:59 AM

1. The turn you summon it, Spence must activate after your 2 actions are completed.

Page 17: "A hero player may activate each familiar his hero controls once during his hero turn (either before or after resolving all of his hero’s actions). Activating a familiar does not require an action, but it may not interrupt any other action. Essentially, a hero player with a familiar must choose whether to activate his hero first or his familiar first. Regardless, both may be activated during his turn."

2. Yes.



#3 plolock

plolock

    Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:34 AM

 Actually

 

1. The turn you summon it, Spence must activate after your 2 actions are completed.

"……both may be activated during his turn."



#4 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:46 AM

What I was getting at was that you can't activate it in the middle of your turn (or before your turn, obviously, if it wasn't on the board). "May" is the correct word.



#5 Horo

Horo

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:59 AM

The Skill "Dark Pact" from the Necromancer´s Deck..

 

If you for exampel loose 4 ♥, you can choose your Spencer to loose the damage instead of you, but what if Spencer only has maybe 2 ore 1 ♥ left?



#6 Nexx

Nexx

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 11:00 AM

 If Spencer only has one life left and I get attacked for 4, I can make him suffer the entire amount. So he loses one life, three are discarded and my necro is unharmed. 

Then I dance. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS