Rules update/New Rules

• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 Super LoFi

Super LoFi

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 05:36 PM

I am fairly new to the FFG community.   I am playing X WING  at the moment and I am enjoying it a lot.  My question is: do you guys think FFG will have an update for positioning?  Like shooting into the rear or side of a ship?  This is the only thing that sort of bothers me about the game…

Thanks in advance

#2 Harleequin

Harleequin

• Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 06:13 PM

Well no one can really say, personally I don't believe they will come up with rule changes, but they have announced that with the new ships there will be rules added, probably only affecting those ships and how they're operated. I don't think they will just add rules to the existing gameplay however without having any direct correlation to new actions or new ships.

#3 Baphomet69

Baphomet69

• Members
  • 429 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 11:00 PM

I dont think positioning/flanking is a big factor in this game. The ships without shields have the same armor all the way around, and shields work likewise.

The only adjustment I could see would maybe give the Rebels an Action that allows them to adjust shields 'full front' or 'full rear', adding one shield marker to that aspect and removing it from the opposite (there is precedent for this in the movies). May over-complicate things though.

#4 cleardave

cleardave

• Members
  • 402 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 02:36 AM

I honestly can't see FFG making such a radical change to the game.  The rules are really simple to play as the game stands, with all the information you need to know right there on the pilot/upgrade cards and ship tokens.  In fact, the only "rule" I can think of that's not somehow represented on the board is the +1 attack die/+1 defense die bonuses for range.