Jump to content



Photo

summoning questions


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 vaxx01

vaxx01

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 04:47 PM

1 do the summoning innate bonus + 10 to summon, control, bind,and banish?

2 do they get the extra stat bonus to these skills like secondary skills



#2 F3nr1s

F3nr1s

    Member

  • Members
  • 159 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 11:11 PM

vaxx01 said:

1 do the summoning innate bonus + 10 to summon, control, bind,and banish?

2 do they get the extra stat bonus to these skills like secondary skills

To 1.: I think the question is "Get a summoner an inniate bonus to summon, control, bind and banish?", and I would like to answer this question with: Please read the classes yourself, this would answer this question.

To 2.: I'm to lazy to get my book now, but I would say yes, because every skill (primary and secondary) get the Characteristic bonus.

 

So long,



#3 vaxx01

vaxx01

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 03:41 AM

sorry when looking for the type of bonus, I found the answer it's natural bonus and no what I was looking for only applies to secondary skills

yet I still can't find out if any of the meta-magic advantages work for summoners, or if it only a limited few which ones



#4 denaekall

denaekall

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 October 2012 - 11:25 PM

My understanding of the meta-magics is that they work for spells, not for other types of magic such as summoning/controlling/binding/banishing.



#5 vaxx01

vaxx01

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 04:29 AM

when going back over it I noticed some things in the description, on Page 20 of the Arcana Exxet it say "any character with magic abilities can customize his powers with metamagic advantages.



#6 vaxx01

vaxx01

    Member

  • Members
  • 64 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 04:30 AM

when going back over it I noticed some things in the description, on Page 20 of the Arcana Exxet it say "any character with magic abilities can customize his powers with metamagic advantages.



#7 ElricOfMelnibone

ElricOfMelnibone

    Member

  • Members
  • 875 posts

Posted 07 October 2012 - 08:46 PM

Summoning is no magic ability. Hence Metamagics only applies to "Spells Magic"…



#8 Raybras

Raybras

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 04:31 AM

 It probaly means a Natural Mage can use Metamagic too






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS