Jump to content



Photo

Question on transports


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 02:30 AM

 This question came up in another thread.

Can you choose to not take all the figures in a given unit?  i.e. can you leave a man behind?

I want to mount Rhino and the Hammer into the Fireball (cap 6) but they won't fit. (four A3 inf requires cap 8)  Can I leave one of the Hammers behind (not even in the game) just to make them fit?



#2 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 08:49 AM

 Thee is no rule saying that you can and they are bought as a full squad.



#3 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 10:31 AM

Major Mishap said:

 Thee is no rule saying that you can and they are bought as a full squad.

But I also haven't seen anything saying you couldn't, especially if you paid the full AP cost.  Not sure if it would be a sound tactic, but it's an interesting concept.



#4 Dakkon426

Dakkon426

    Member

  • Members
  • 762 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 03:26 PM

 I would say as long as you opponent says OK it fine.



#5 Panzer soldier

Panzer soldier

    Member

  • Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 05:51 PM

I am with Major on this one and if I was your opponet I wouldn't let you do it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS