Jump to content



Photo

help me understand.. infiltration


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 KajuDude

KajuDude

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 01:50 PM

ok, I get the "get two  credit" part, but the "or get one exposed card" part?

if , as a runnerm we can only 'take' aggenda's, and they are not turned face up until they are scored, what passible use is this card besides getting money? I feel like I must be the worlds biggest noob for not getting it….



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,140 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 02:10 PM

You could look at a piece of unrezzed ice before making a run to see if it is something the corp can afford to rez or that you can get around with your icebreakers. Or look at an unrezzed card in a server to see if it is an agenda you can score or a trap or an asset you don't want to or can't afford to trash.



#3 photogasm

photogasm

    Member

  • Members
  • 72 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 08:16 PM

I like to use Infiltration along with Forged Activation Orders to force my opponent to trash key pieces of Ice, such as Archer or Hadrian's Wall, when he can't afford them.



#4 KajuDude

KajuDude

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 September 2012 - 10:10 AM

OKAY … i actualy "read" the card this time. i an a noob! i thought that it said get 2 credits or get one exposed card … ant that didnt make any sence.

thanks, i get it now

 



#5 Xeridias

Xeridias

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 07:23 AM

 MY god. That's evil. I love it. :o



#6 Frosty Hardtop

Frosty Hardtop

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 06:35 PM

Never, ever, ever use Infiltration for credits.

Never do it.

Ever.

The corporation has way too many dirty tricks. Infiltration's sole purpose is to expose installed cards to see if it's a tasty agenda or a horrible trap.



#7 Decker1613

Decker1613

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 26 October 2012 - 05:00 PM

So you can see what is face down, and adjust accordingly. It is just there for you to get credits when you need, and free credits are great BTW, but getting to see what your opponent has face down is just as good.

 



#8 Rehlow

Rehlow

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 01:39 PM

The other reason you should avoid playing it for 2 credits is you can gain 2 credits with 2 actions and playing 0 cards. Infiltration costs 1 action to draw 1 card (typically) and playing an Event costs 1 action. On the other hand, sometimes you just need 2 credits now.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS