Jump to content



Photo

Forest Dragon, Blood Dragon Knight


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 20 September 2012 - 04:27 PM

Example 1. The neutral unit Forest Dragon has 3 power and a text box which states "Action: Spend 3 resources to double this units power until the end of the turn." So let's say that I have an attachment on it that grants it +2 power and have just played a tactic that grants it 4 additional power for a total of 9 power. I now use it's action. I'm at 18? Or does it just double its PRINTED power?

Example 2. The neutral unit "Blood Dragon Knight" has a text box which states "When this unit attacks, deal dmg equal to its power to target unit in the defending zone." If I stacked some boosts on him similar to example 1, does it do all that boosted dmg to target unit with his action, or just his printed 2 power?



#2 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 12:18 AM

Any reference to "power" is the current amount of power, yes. If it would be only "printed power" it would be stated as on http://deckbox.org/w...ury of Aenarion or http://deckbox.org/whi/Track%20the%20Prey



#3 Junglecat

Junglecat

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 04:28 AM

Thanks for your help!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS