Jump to content



Photo

Darth Vader and Tie Advanced x 1


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 cliffetters

cliffetters

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:16 PM

 On Vader's card, it has the above in the Card Title field below Vader's name. Obviously, Vader is unique, but what does the "x1" next to the Tie Advanced mean? I've looked throughout the rule booklet and even searched the forums to no avail. Had FFG even defined it? 

Help me forum users! You my only hope.



#2 yagyu

yagyu

    Member

  • Members
  • 296 posts

Posted 20 September 2012 - 12:36 PM

Vaders tie was the TIE advanced x1 prototype, the x1 is not a game designation but a lucas arts designation. You can find more info by looking it up on wookieepedia but yeah dont worry its not something that effects the game. Its just that his ship was the prototype and has a slightly different designation.


"It was so artistically done."-Grand Admiral Thrawn


#3 rhaak

rhaak

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 20 September 2012 - 11:36 PM

 Here you go: TIE Advanced x1



#4 cliffetters

cliffetters

    Member

  • Members
  • 43 posts

Posted 21 September 2012 - 10:02 AM

 Cool! Thanks for the clarification guys! 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS