Jump to content



Photo

WAR BOAR


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 19 September 2012 - 08:07 PM

Hello!

I've a question about the card: "War Boar":

"Battlefield. Treat all quest cards in play as if they are also support cards."

This costant effect is valid only for the player that control the War Boar or for both players?



#2 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 19 September 2012 - 09:09 PM

"all quests" means all quests, not only "all of yours"



#3 HappyDD

HappyDD

    Member

  • Members
  • 314 posts

Posted 20 September 2012 - 07:17 AM

I think the question is more along the lines of "If Player A controls 'War Boar' can Player B treat quests as if they are support cards?"



#4 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 20 September 2012 - 07:22 PM

Yes HappyDD, you have perfectly understood the problem, I'm not sure if "treat" refers only to the player who controls Boar War or even to his opponent.



#5 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 23 September 2012 - 07:37 PM

no one can give me an answer?



#6 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 465 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 12:45 AM

From Caleb: It's a global effect. With one War Boar in play, all players treat all quests as supports too.



#7 Horatius

Horatius

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 07:02 PM

Thank you for the reply!



#8 Steampunk

Steampunk

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 10:22 AM

If i use Rip dere 'eads off, the effect will apply for all players till the end of the my  turn? 

Can Beastman Incursion destroys itself with War Boar in play at the beginning of my turn?



#9 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 30 September 2012 - 03:03 AM

Steampunk said:

If i use Rip dere 'eads off, the effect will apply for all players till the end of the my  turn? 

Can Beastman Incursion destroys itself with War Boar in play at the beginning of my turn?

1. the effect will apply till the end of the current player's turn.

2. No, because Incursion applies only to non-quest cards and War boar add the support type but don't remove the quest type.

Anyway you couldn't play Rip before Incursion's forced effect because of timing priority (constant > forced > actions)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS