Jump to content



Photo

Counterstrike


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 secondl

secondl

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 11:20 AM

 Does counterstrike target?



#2 Luckyfer

Luckyfer

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 12:29 PM

 it's normal damage assigning.

so  church of sigma doesn't trigger

and you can't play any actions to counter the dmg



#3 Kaine82

Kaine82

    Member

  • Members
  • 441 posts

Posted 18 September 2012 - 03:01 AM

Luckyfer is right, I think we've been playing it wrong.

Here is what the FAQ says:

Counterstrike
Counterstrike is a keyword that allows a defending unit to immediately damage an attacker whenever it is declared as a defender. Counterstrike damage is combat damage that cannot be split among attackers, is uncancellable, and is applied as soon as it is assigned, before any other actions can be taken.

And here is a card with a description:

Duelist Training

 

I don't think it targets.


Play LCGs in Louisville KY :: Monthly tournaments at 2 locations!

Wednesdays :: Something2Do :: 6:30PM - 10:00PM

Fridays :: BluegrassMagic GameShop :: 6:30 PM - Midnight

RSVP :: meetup.com/cardboardgamers





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS